Siddipet District – A Complete Information

Siddipet district was formed by merging certain areas from the Karimnagar and Warangal districts with the former Medak district. It is bordered by Karimnagar, Sircilla, Medak, Medchal, Hanamkonda, Yadadri, Kamareddy, and Jangoan districts. The district comprises 26 mandals and 3 revenue divisions, with the district headquarters and police situated in the town of Siddipet.

Know about Siddipet District

  • Area – 364694 Hectors
  • Population – 10,12,065
  • Literacy Rate – 62%
  • Mandals – 26
  • Villages – 499
  • Municipality – 5
  • Police station – 27
Demographic LabelValue
Area3632 Sq Km
Literacy Rate61.61%
No. of Revenue Disivions3
No. of erstwhile Taluks 
No. of Revenue Mandals22
No. of Mandal Praja Parishads17
No. of Gram Panchayats399
No. of Municipalities5
No. of Municipal Corporations0
No. of Census15
No. of Villages409
Siddipet District Demographic Overview

Complete District Profile – Please visit –